Registered Estate Agents No. 186 Lisence 56
Why Choose Cyprus


The Island

The third largest island in the Mediterranean, Cyprus stretches 150 miles (240 km) from the west coast to its easternmost tip and 60 miles (96 km) from north to south.

Two imposing mountain ranges act as a dramatic backcloth to the sweeping central Mesaoria plain.

There are six major towns. Nicosia, the capital situated inland in the middle of the Mesaoria plain, and the 5 coastal towns of Limassol, Larnaca, Pafos, Kyrenia and Famagusta. The latter two, in the north and east respectively, have been under Turkish occupation since 1974 and are inaccessible to visitors.

Cyprus's landscape is one of infinite contrasts, from its fertile central plain to the cool vine-clad foothills; the majesty of the cedar valley in which wild indigenous moufflon roam; mile after mile of sandy shores with secluded beaches to seek out, and hundreds of villages to explore each with its own tradition and charm.

Leafy carob and attractive olive trees abound while plantations of citrus and banana, and an endless profusion of vines add variety to an island where everything seems to flourish and blossom.